续- Townhouse 外墙地基有裂缝,homeowner or association

来源: xiaofengjiayuan 2011-07-25 21:36:38 [] [博客] [旧帖] [给我悄悄话] 本文已被阅读: 次 (3443 bytes)

续原帖 (原帖在下面)Just as everyone know, I studied the whole nearly 100 page declaration again.  Without fully understand it (about 70% understanding). I emailed the association what I understand about it and told them I have my friend with law background checked it for me.  We both believe it is Association’s responsibly.   About a few hours later. They called me and said this is part of grey area, but they will pay for the repair.  I saved over $1000 by deciding to fight for my benefit and spending about 1-2 hour reading those declarations J 

Now, my new questions is if I can pursue them for the damage of hardwood floor due to the flood caused by the leak in foundation wall.  I reported the leak to them month ago and they sent people here checked twice and then told me it is my responsibility. Thanks for any input.

原帖××××××××××××××××××××××××××××××××

请问:

Townhouse外墙的地基有裂缝,漏水. 我觉得一切外围的都是association的责任。Association 说维修是我的责任。 发了一份Declaration给我。说是据某章节。说是我的责任。文字晦涩难懂。我现在贴在以下。 麻烦懂法律的给看一下。多谢了。