支持SAR

来源: 要吃龙利鱼 2014-06-08 18:14:26 [] [博客] [旧帖] [给我悄悄话] 本文已被阅读: 次 (3109 bytes)

"Keeping mind open, trying it, then having your judgement/conclusion"

This is a site where kind people bother to share information and others like me to come to benefit. 

We should trust our own wisdom, our sense of judgement what to absorb and what to discard. Some may suit you while some may suit others.

For the number treatment:  I have some unbelievable experience but today I am still dubious, because I don't know what to think about these experience but I thought I should share them with you.

Last summer my left ankle suddenly became very painful and was swollen, probably due to a long flight and the cold air on the plan and at the airport.  It was weekend and so I had to wait till Monday to see a doctor.  My friend gave me a Chinese herbal medicine to rub. But I was not sure if I should really put ice or it or this medicine. In the end, I got a number from the website and before I went to bed I wrote the number on a piece of paper and put it in the sock.  The next day the pain is gone!

At the time my hu*****and was suffering from 落枕. He is non-Chinese and could not say the number.  So I wrote the number on a narrow Band-Aid.  He hated me for doing that as he had to go to work with it!  But it worked.

A few days later, I was waiting for a supervisory meeting with my PhD student. The co-supervisor is a Malaysian.   The student came in late with a stiff neck and complained that he has been to doctors and nothing worked: 落枕. So half of the meeting turned into discussion on this number treatment. He got the same number and promised to tell us if it worked.  One or two days later he came back to say that it has not but just found that he got the number wrong.  One or two days later his pain stopped.