You need to take care of yourself and your family

来源: 轻轻河边草 2010-12-09 17:28:18 [] [博客] [旧帖] [给我悄悄话] 本文已被阅读: 次 (3718 bytes)

There are so many people talking about how bad the States medical system is and how bad the doctors/nurses are. As a medical professional, I have worked in several big hospitals in big cities in China as well as here, I also visited many big hospitals and still have lots of friends who are in highest potisions back home.

What I know is that there are good/bad quality doctors/nurses in even the best hospitals no matter where you live. Doctors are people, not God, they make mistakes, that is why filing medical error is encouraged and there is no punishment. that is why the science is based on trial and error. everybody learns from mistakes.

What I am trying to say is that it is better for everyone of us to know a little bit of medical knowledge (medicine encourage empowering patients and families), with internet, it is not that difficult to find out what is happening to our body. Second, I always encourage people to look for second opinion if you are in doubt, if you have difficult to find somebody here, get some professionals in china, fax them the result, or email them your signs and symptoms, or download your film and email them (you can get the film CD for free). Third, stay calm and do not be panic, because where you are panicing, you cannot see things clearly, when you incounter unhappy moments alll the time, you would think that the whole world is turning to against you, that is not good.

I have some personal stories that I hope can help you.