回复:急问: 买short sale 房子(星期二要与屋主签合同).

来源: suestar 2009-03-22 23:11:31 [] [旧帖] [给我悄悄话] 本文已被阅读: 次 (2131 bytes)
I bought two short sale condos recently and I am also a realtor in FL, hopefully I can help you. If you have a realtor, he/she should be able to answer all your questions, some of your questions are right on the contract. It looks like you are using the listing agent as a "transaction broker", which means he/she has the duty to help you smooth the transaction. You should not hesitate to ask him questions and have him work for your interest, too. Here are my two cents:
1. You don't have to put earnest money until the bank approves. Because the contract is contingent upon the bank's approval. Usually you put in $500 or $1,000, which is negotiable.
2.In you contract, there is a blank to fill in about when to close after the offer is accepted (in this case, after the bank approves). Usually it is 30 days. Again, this is something negotiable, but 7 days are way too rush. Check your contract. Don't pay application fee until you have an approval and fill in the blank with more days.
3.Inspection should be after the bank's approval. Again, there is a blank in your contract to fill in, usually it is 7 days after the bank's approval.