转:惠普中国区歧视性裁员,部门经理公开信告知30万员工!

来源: 蛇蝎子子 2014-07-15 23:45:18 [] [旧帖] [给我悄悄话] 本文已被阅读: 次 (61709 bytes)
又一次在新闻上看到了歧视国人的消息,Fox新闻台的种族主义和排外言论让人震惊。近日同样的歧视国人案例又一次发生在知名的美国IT巨头惠普身上

2014617日惠普在十分钟内紧急裁撤中国TS研发部门并以保密为由拒绝提供任何解释,惊魂未定的惠普人随后发现全球5TS研发部门仅仅中国全员被裁,美国,德国,爱尔兰和印度的部门非但没人任何人员的裁减,美国和德国的部门立即开始招聘新人来填补中国人离开的缺口。在中国员工的一直要求下,惠普官方被迫给出的裁员的原因竟是让人啼笑皆非的节约成本。为什么惠普这次裁员迅速且保密,如此急不可耐的如后妈般轰走曾经奋斗多年的中国员工?所有的中国员工都需要一个答案。随后711日惠普公司中国区的该部门经理发表了一封致惠普总裁的公开信。信中揭露了惠普公司某高级副总裁针对中国区员工涉嫌种族和国别歧视的的裁员行为。此信件迅速的在惠普全球三十万员工中传播并很快在国内外众多社交网站上展开激烈讨论。来自世界各地的惠普员工纷纷表达了对此次事件的关切,以及对这次种族歧视行为的谴责。

作为第一家进入中国的外资公司,作为一家美国硅谷象征并强调社会责任的公司,为何一再在中国问题上犯错?是中国病了还是惠普病了?这个问题值得惠普以及所有在中国的跨国企业深思。

附HP上海被裁部门经理Kevin Li 发给HP CEO Meg Whitman 的原文:

Dear Meg Whitman,

My name is Kevin Li, I am a manager in TS RnD China site. I am very sorry to bother you again, but I believe this should be the last time that I have opportunity to send mail to you, since I and other colleagues will leave our company—HP in a few days, which we once loved so deeply. A little bit sad, but no more choice.

Hewlett Packard is a sign of culture and spirit rather than Helion, Haven or Moonshot. Here, “HP Way” is a model for how we act, how we treat others, and the way we conduct business.  SBC is the bottom line of our behaviors, if anyone violates SBC, whoever he/she is, the VP or SVP, should be punished. We used to believe that HP is responsible for his own staff and his mission. This is the source of passion, dedication and loyalty. If cheat and conspiracy do not violate HP’s moral standards, if racial discrimination and betrayal behavior do not need to assume the SBC consequences, is HP still a company of honor? We are using the turnaround of moral in exchange for the turnaround of revenue, is it what we want?

Please allow me to briefly introduce what we experienced in these days again, you can find more details in the mail loop:

Background: