Need Everyone's Suggestion

来源: AGMom 2010-09-13 11:19:45 [] [博客] [旧帖] [给我悄悄话] 本文已被阅读: 次 (1899 bytes)
Hello everyone,

I would like to hear your suggestion as how to handle the situation below:

I am a Financial Analyst for more than 10 years, currently part-time (30 hours a week), remotely work from home for my company which is thousands miles away. I do not wish to grow my career, pay was good (considering my workload before) and I can take care my kids and house works. Lots of my friends said that I had the dream job they want. Hu*****and makes enough money even I do not work, but I enjoyed working and all my collegues including my boss and his boss (CFO) are very nice to me and I thought this would last until now.

Our CFO is retiring, the new one is a very demanding person and very harsh in words. Since he started three weeks ago, I worked every minute of my six hours every day, yet he accused me not prioritize well. The retiring CFO stood up for me to argue with him, but I think that irritated the new CFO. My boss also comforted me that the new CFO treats everyone in Finance like that, so I shouldn't take that personal. Now the new CFO just piled up more work on me. What should I do?

I have three options:
1) Quit - This is an easy solution, but I am not ready for retirement yet! And it will be almost impossible for me to find a job in Finance that can work from home, part-time, pays this much.
2) Talk to my boss, stress that I am only a part-time, so he could talk to the new CFO and he can back off?? I prefer this way, but don't know how to talk and not irritate the new CFO in the mean time.
3) Tell them to pay me more money. I am pretty sure they are willing to do that, but the problem is if they give me a raise, I am sure they will feel they are entitled to have me do overtime work freely, I certainly don't want that.

So if you were me, what would you do?

Thanks for any suggestion you may have for me!!!

所有跟帖: