隔行如隔山 non-lawyer posts besidea a lawyer's ?

来源: LiveInCanada2 2007-04-26 12:19:55 [] [旧帖] [给我悄悄话] 本文已被阅读: 次 (4958 bytes)
回答: Old Cat is right about child custody lawLiveInCanada22007-04-25 12:42:57
First clarification --- I am not intend to impersonate a lawyer. I am not a lawyer.

I admire your knowledge and your warm heart. I learned a lot from your posts too. My post is never intended to replace yours. Your advice is reliable that the readers can somewhat predict when things go to the court, what would most likely happen. My post is for BEFORE the court or OUTSIDE the court. As a lawyer you give solutions within the legal boundary. A good lawyer gives good solutions. I have no doubt that you will be a good lawyer someday.

As a person with sense of responsibility. Whenever there is a post give out amateur solutions, you pointed them out. That is good so that the readers will know that the solutions are not backed up with legal rules, they probably will fall when under an attack from a lawyer. Somehow, I felt that you are personally upset when those not-so-legal posts appear. You are worried if people would have been misled by the wrong information. Please note that readers here need good advices from a lawyer, and they also need non-lawyer posts as subsides. Please readers' intelligence. Believe me, readers prefer the forum name as “Legal Discussion“ not “Lawyer Advices“.

Ask yourself, when you buy a big ticket thing, such as a house a car, do you only ask the opinion from professionals, or you are open to words from friends who might has no knowledge in real-estate/vehicle safety, then you make your won judgment. Did your friends do an exhaustive research or have reference documents to backup their saying such as “Do not go out after 10pm in this neighborhood” or “Ford Sucks”?