为MCAT受困的孩子,觉得其父母是亚裔吗

来源: 嘴大吃八方 2020-09-03 16:51:56 [] [旧帖] [给我悄悄话] 本文已被阅读: 次 (12620 bytes)

来自父母的压力太大了。

Hello All,
This is going to be pretty raw and detailed so thanks in advance for taking the time to read it. I am a recent graduate of a top 20 school, having completed my final class in September of 2019. My gpa is a 3.83 and my science gpa is a 3.77. I have had unfortunate experiences with the mcat and that's what my post is going to be about.

The summer of my junior year of college, I signed up for a prep course but I underestimated the material that would be required for the exam (having not completed physiology or Psych) and so I just feel behind quickly and was unable to take my exam that september. I told my parents and they were so disappointed but I told them that I know now what I need to study and so I can take it in January and I'll be fine. Well with my classes, I was unable to study and january came and I had no heart to tell them that I wasn't ready. So I took the exam and voided it. They were once again extremely sad and dejected but I told them that for sure I will take it in March, having taken on an easier course load. Obviously, once again it was just too much and I couldn't take the exam. I told them I voided it again and that too was another source of sadness.
Ultimately, I told them that I wasn't ready to apply this cycle and that I would need to take a gap year to study while assuring them that with no distractions, I can score very high and make up for all this failure. I started studying the October following my graduation and even though I mastered physiology, and the rest of the subjects, I wasn't able to get through psych in time for my january exam. Another postponement to March. This was the time I finished my content fully and felt good but COVID came and yeah everything was delayed.