我写的入学申请Essay

来源: DeanNg 2012-12-22 20:57:24 [] [博客] [旧帖] [给我悄悄话] 本文已被阅读: 次 (4642 bytes)

我当年为了学开飞机,写的入学申请Essay。原以为交了学费就能学,没想到要写篇essay,我花了半个小时随性而作,没有仔细斟酌。今天无意中突然发现,觉得当年写的很幼稚:

To me, "Faster, Higher, Stronger" is not only just the Olympic motto which everyone knows, but also my personal spiritual motivation in pursuing my own dream. "Faster, Higher, Stronger" may have been inscribed on the stone at Olympic village. For me, it has been injected into my blood to make me always try my best all the time for achieving my goals.

“Faster, Higher, Stronger", that's the reason I am determined to be a pilot. Being a pilot, I can explore the fastest way human body can be transported; Being a pilot, I can be as high as touching heaven; Being a pilot, I have the strongest vision and control to overcome all the barriers in distance, speed, and gravity.

Any 5 year old kid looks up towards the sky and dreams of being a pilot. I was one of these kinds of kids, but the difference was that I had been totally captivated as to how these giant iron birds can soar and hover at ease. With tremendous curiosity in flying, I am naturally intoxicated by technological advancements. I feel that alongside the Newtonian mechanism, telephone, quantum theory, relativity, internet and space shuttle......, aircraft is one of the most awe inspiring achievements of human beings.

Based on my strong background on Math, Physics, and Fluids Mechanics, I am also fascinated in studying and mastering the Aeronautics and Aerodynamics. I'm already one of the expert understanging the intrinsic relationships between “faster” and “higher”, between “stronger” and “more maneuverable”.