推荐信样本(五) EB1(2)

来源: Beijing101 2005-10-26 14:14:26 [] [旧帖] [给我悄悄话] 本文已被阅读: 次 (4686 bytes)
The Date

US Department of Homeland Security
Bureau of Citizenship and Immigration Services

To Whom It May Concern:

As summarized in my curriculum vitae, I am John Doe, Ph.D., Director of Discovery Research at XXX Pharmaceuticals and Chairman of the American Chemical Society (ACS), XXX Section. My research interests lie in the areas of medicinal and organic chemistry. About ## publications and ## patents have resulted from my research efforts. I have been an active researcher collaborating with scientists around the world in the field of medicinal chemistry for more than ## years. My international reputation in this field is reflected by numerous scientific collaborations, invited paper reviews, and invited talks in international conferences. As the Chairman of the ACS XXX Section, I supervise, coordinate and direct all the section activities that reflect the needs and interests of over 3,000 local members of ACS.

I have known Dr. Li for about a year as we both served on the organizing committee for the XXX Annual Conference on XXX in 2004. ACS XX section participated as a co-organizer of the conference, which was a resounding success, attended by local industrial and academic scientists in the field of drug discovery and development. About 400 participants attended the meeting. There were # lectures, ## posters and ## vendor expositions. Li was an integral part of the organizing committee of this conference, who directed the selection and introduction of keynote speakers, the invitation and screening of poster presentations, and other logistics for the conference.