推荐信样本(四) EB1(2)

来源: Beijing101 2005-10-26 14:13:17 [] [旧帖] [给我悄悄话] 本文已被阅读: 次 (7098 bytes)
The Date

U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Bureau of Citizenship and Immigration Services

To Whom It May Concern:

I am providing this opinion letter to Dr. Li’s petition for permanent residency in the United States. In 1999 I first met Dr. Li at the XXX Research Institute, where he was conducting postdoctoral research. While never a scientific collaborator, I have become familiar with his outstanding work through his publications in the field of XXX and XXX chemistry.

I myself am an organic chemist with a Ph.D. degree from XXX University. Currently I am an assistant professor in the Department of Chemistry at XXX University. A copy of my Curriculum Vitae is attached for your benefit and illustrates my credentials and standing in the international scientific community. My research interests bridge synthetic organic, physical, and materials chemistry. A primary theme is that of the rational, molecular design of materials formed by XXX and organic synthesis lies near the heart of all that we do. Our programs are funded by the National Science Foundation. Over ## publications and ## invited lectures have detailed aspects of my research in organic chemistry. My work has been recognized with receipts of many awards including a XXX Young Professor Award, a Research Innovation Award from Research Corp., a Camille and Henry Dreyfus New Faculty Award, an NIH Fellowship, a XXX Memorial Fellowship, and a XXX Scholar Award. In addition to being elected as program chairs at numerous international scientific conferences including the National Meeting of American Chemical Society, I also served as a consultant to DuPont Central Research Department from 19XX to 20XX.