Q/A in Obama's Townhall Meeting:他们到底想要啥?!

本文内容已被 [ baiwen ] 在 2011-03-26 17:17:23 编辑过。如有问题,请报告版主或论坛管理删除.

以下是OBAMA在最近townhall meeting推销Simulus Bill时和一些黑人公民的对话。请仔细读。各位同胞,尤其投OBAMA票的人,可以深刻体会你在和什么样的人志同道合的以及这些少数民族内心深处到底在想什么?你是否也会问出同样的问题来?
======================================================
MAN: "I have a question which represents question held by a lot of my friends and family down here."

OBAMA: "Yeah, what is your question?"

MAN: "Well, we want to know about government benefits. I just lost my job. I lost my job a long time ago actually I've been unemployed., I haven't been able to pay all the bills. I was making $3,600 a month. I got laid off. I got fired. My unemployment benefits are $1,100 a month. When is the government going to make up the difference? How come when I lose my job, the government doesn't pay me what I was making when I got fired or laid off?"

WOMAN: "I've been working at McDonald's for four years, and I can't get any other job. What are you going to do? What are you going to do to get me a job outside of McDonald's?" There's another bite coming up here, a crying woman named Henrietta asks Obama for a car, for a new kitchen and a bathroom. I am not kidding! We need our own kitchen and our own bathroom. Please help. And Obama says, "Well, what is your name?" And she says, "It's Henrietta Hughes." And Obama tells her to talk to his staff after the town hall. She asks for a car, a kitchen, and a bathroom. These are the people, I'm telling you, we saw what we saw last night. These people saw, if they watched this press conference, they saw a guy who, in their eyes, only cares about getting them a job, don't care about anything else, or getting them a kitchen, or a car. His own brother, he's not even bought his brother a pot.

WOMAN: I respect you and I'm so grateful for you.

OBAMA: Thank you.

WOMAN: Been praying for you. But --

OBAMA: I believe in prayer, so I appreciate that.