回报贴: My 2 cents regarding the interview

来源: 牛年好运 2010-10-09 17:41:46 [] [旧帖] [给我悄悄话] 本文已被阅读: 次 (25248 bytes)
本文内容已被 [ 牛年好运 ] 在 2010-10-10 08:16:21 编辑过。如有问题,请报告版主或论坛管理删除.

Please note that I am not an expert. But I wish it is helpful to people here. 

Interview Questions 

Interview questions and response database:

http://www.quintcareers.com/interview_question_database/interview_questions_database.html

I have referenced the above website to prepare the interview questions. You can pick up the questions that you think are most important and most likely to be asked. 

I have listed some key questions that I have prepared and were asked during the interview.

l         Tell me something about yourself

l         Why you want to leave your current employer? Why you left your previous employers?

l         Long term objectives ( 5 years, 10 years)

l         Most rewarding accomplishment

l         What you like most about your current position? Most challenging? Dislike?

l         Idea position, company, boss

l         Strength / weakness

l         Any conflict with your boss/co-worker? How it was solved?

l         Why we should hire you?

l         What was your last presentation? Have you expect any questions from your audience?

l         An example of a project that didn’t work out well?

l         An example that you explained terms to people who are not in the same background.

Questions to Ask

I don’t think it is a good idea to ask a lot of questions. I only ask questions that would help me to understand the position and the interviewers. Also, you would better ask questions that are easy to answer or the interviewers would like to share.

l         Would you please be more specific about the job responsibility?

l         What is your expectation of me for the first 6 months and the first year?

l         Whom I would interact most?

l         How long they have been with the company? What have attracted him/her?