how to deal with those teammates just taking your credits

来源: LAquestion100 2009-08-07 23:45:45 [] [旧帖] [给我悄悄话] 本文已被阅读: 次 (3447 bytes)
本文内容已被 [ LAquestion100 ] 在 2009-08-08 23:02:56 编辑过。如有问题,请报告版主或论坛管理删除.
Feel very very sad. Don't know what to do. Please help!

I posted my story here a while ago. My story is this:
I worked in a small group (manager A -indian) in a pharmaceutical company. My manager did very bad job. So the company laid him off, but let him stay for another half yr, now only one more month left.

I was assigned as a project biostatistican for a project at the beginning of the yr. teammember B-another inidan was assigned as a leading programmer in this project. While I was doing all the statistical parts, I was also creating all the templates for Tables and Listings. I noticed B did not do his sas codes (Since this is my first project, I did not know who should be responsible for the sas codes for the Tables). I then created all the codes. Once I was done, at the time to present to top levels, my manager A asked B to do the show case. B nataurally took all the codes from me, and later claimed his ownerships on them. According to his statement, I am only the development of the codes. He is the final production of the codes. But, this is not the end of the story. Gradually, my manager A moved all the statistical parts to teammember C. C tried to show contributions on the project, and wrote an amendment of what I did, which is a long long report-- copy entire paragraph from mine, and then revised just one sentence in that paragraph--really only wording. Besides, there are two statistics parts got changed:
1) one is technically wrong done by C. I talked with C. C insists its's right. So far, nobody noticed the mistake yet.