周末一笑: The first time to drive a taxi(ZT)

来源: 南山松 2016-12-02 18:52:24 [] [博客] [旧帖] [给我悄悄话] 本文已被阅读: 次 (7473 bytes)

1 第一次开出租车/The first time to drive a taxi

A taxi passenger tapped the driver on the shoulder to ask him a question. The driver screamed, lost control of the car, nearly hit a bus, went up on the footpath, and stopped centimeters from a shop window.

The driver said, "Look mate, don't ever do that again. You scared the daylights out of me!" The passenger apologized and said, "I didn't realize that a little tap would scare you so much." The driver replied, "Sorry, it's not really your fault. Today is my first day as a cab driver. I've been driving a funeral van for the last 25 years."

乘客轻拍了一下出租车司机的肩膀,想问个问题。司机大叫起来,车也失去了控制,几乎撞上一辆公车,还上了便道,在还差几厘米就撞上商店橱窗时终于停了下来。

司机说,“伙计,别再这么干了。你把我吓破胆了!”乘客抱歉地说,“我没想到拍你一下就吓成这样。” 司机说,“对不起,也不全是你的错。今天是我第一天开出租。以前25年里我一直开殡葬车。”

2 慷慨的老公/Generous husband

To prevent myself from being burnt by the hot sun in summer, I talked again and again with my husband that we should buy a car of our own.

In the evening. I tried to persuade my husband and said: "Every day I have to go to work by bike in the hot sun and I am getting blacker and blacker like a coal ball. If getting on a bus, it is always too crowded, so I want to buy a…"

My husband interrupted me quickly and said: "If you want to, just buy it, and it costs a little to buy a sunbonnet, so you dont't need to talk it over with me."

为了躲避夏日的烈日,我不止一次地和老公说过要买一辆私家车的事。

晚上,我又试探性地劝老公说:“我每天骑车上班,我都快被晒成煤球了;坐公共汽车又太拥挤,我还是想买一…”

老公赶快打断我说:“想买就买吧,一顶太阳帽也费不了多少钱,这事不必同我商量了。”

3 We weren't looking for the same thing

A teenager lost a contact lens while playing basketball in his driveway.